Forest Heights Community School


Warning: Use of undefined constant DS - assumed 'DS' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/forestheights/forestheights/templates/siteground-j16-10/html/com_content/article/default.php on line 15
FHCS Calendar for the 2017-2018 School Year 
Please note that some dates are subject to change
Thursday,  September 7, 2017      - First day of school for all students
Friday, September 15, 2017 - Anti-Bully Day
Monday, September 25, 2017 - SAC meeting, 6:30pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - Embedded CLT (90min. early dismissal)
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - School Photos
Thursday, September 29, 2017 - Terry Fox walk/run
Friday, October 6, 2017       - In-service Day – No school for students
Monday, October 9, 2017     - Thanksgiving Day - No School
Monday, October 10, 2016     - Thanksgiving Day – No school
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - Embedded CLT (90min. early dismissal)
Thursday, October 26, 2017     - School Photos Retake Day
Friday, October 27, 2017 - NSTU Provincial Conference Day
Wednesday, November 1, 2017      - Embedded CLT (90min. early dismissal)
Monday, November 6, 2017 - SAC meeting, 6:30pm
Monday, November 13, 2017        - Observation of Remembrance Day - No School
Monday, November 20-22, 2017         - Grad Photos
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - Embedded CLT (90min. early dismissal)
Monday, November 27, 2017      - Report Cards go home
Thursday, November 30, 2017     - Parent/Teacher Day (pm)
Wednesday, December 6, 2017       - Embedded CLT (90min. early dismissal)
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - Dance
Monday, December 18, 2017 - SAC meeting, 6:30pm
Thursday, December 21, 2017 - Last Day before Break
Wednesday,January 3, 2018 - First Day after Break
Wednesday, January 10, 2018      - Embedded CLT (90min. early dismissal)
Monday, January 22, 2018 - SAC meeting, 6:30pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018       - Embedded CLT (90min. early dismissal)
Wednesday, January 24, 2018     - NSVS Exams
Friday-Wednesday, January 26-31, 2018 - Semester 1 Exams
Thursday, February 1, 2018 - Report Card Prep Day - No school
Friday, February 2, 2018     - In-Service Day- No school
Monday, February 5, 2018      - Semester 2 Begins
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - Embedded CLT (90min. early dismissal)
Friday, February 16, 2018      - Report Cards go home
Monday, February 19, 2018      - Heritage Day- No school
Wednesday, February 21, 2018      - Embedded CLT (90min. early dismissal)
Monday, March 5, 2018 - SAC meeting, 6:30pm
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - Embedded CLT (90min. early dismissal)
Friday, March 9, 2018         - Last Day before March break
Monday, March 19, 2018 - First Day after March break
Friday, March 30, 2018     - Good Friday- No school
Monday, April 2, 2018     - Easter Monday- No school
Thursday, April 5, 2018     - Parent/Teacher Day (pm)
Wednesday, April 11, 2018     - Embedded CLT (90min. early dismissal)
Monday, April 16, 2018 - SAC meeting, 6:30pm
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - Embedded CLT (90-minute early dismissal)
Thursday, April 26, 2108 - Report Cards go home
Monday, April 30, 2018 - In-Service Day - No school
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - Embedded CLT (90-minute early dismissal)
Monday, May 21, 2018     - Victoria Day- No school
Monday, May 28, 2018 - SAC meeting, 6:30pm
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - Embedded CLT (90-minute early dismissal)
Tuesday, June 12, 2018    - Awards Afternoon
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - Grad Rehearsal
Monday, June 18, 2018 - NSVS Exams
Tuesday, June 19-22, 2018      - Semester 2 Exams
Monday, June 25, 2018   - Exam Conflict Day
Monday, June 25, 2018 - Prom
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - Grading & Classifying Day
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - Graduation Ceremony
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - Grading & Classifying Day
Friday, June 29, 2018     - Report Cards go home, Last Day
   

 

FHCS Latest Events


Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/forestheights/forestheights/components/com_jevents/libraries/dbmodel.php on line 178
Wed Jan 24 @ 9:00AM - 01:40PM
Embedded CLT (90-minute early dismissal)
Wed Jan 24 @ 9:00AM - 01:40PM
NSVS Exams
Fri Jan 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Semester 1 Exams
Mon Jan 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Semester 1 Exams
Tue Jan 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Semester 1 Exams
Wed Jan 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Semester 1 Exams
Thu Feb 01 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Report Card Prep (9-12) - No school for students
Fri Feb 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Regional In-service Day - No school for students
Mon Feb 05 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Semester 2 begins
Wed Feb 07 @ 9:00AM - 01:40PM
Embedded CLT (90-minute early dismissal)

FHCS Calendar

January 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

Follow Us

              

FHCS Contact

PO Box 29
Chester Basin, N.S.
B0J 1K0
Phone: (902) 275-2700
Fax: (902) 275-2710
Email: fhcs@ssrsb.ca

Community School Coordinator