Forest Heights Community School

Learning Centres provide students space to develop functional life skills, social skills, self-regulation, functional academics, and leisure skills, according to their individual needs.

Students accessing support in the Learning Centre participate in many settings within the school and larger community.

In order to access support in the Learning Centre, students and their program planning teams (parents/guardians, teachers, administration, consultants, and sometimes outside agencies) follow a specific process, as outlined by the Department of Education.

FHCS Latest Events

Wed May 31 @ 9:00AM - 01:40PM
Embedded CLT - Early dismissal
Tue Jun 06 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Awards Afternoon
Mon Jun 12 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM
SAC Meeting
Fri Jun 16 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Semester 2 ends
Tue Jun 20 @ 9:00AM - 12:30PM
English 10 (semestered) (not grade 9's)
Wed Jun 21 @ 9:00AM - 12:30PM
Math at Work 10 (semestered) (not grade 9's)
Thu Jun 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Exams (not grade 9's)
Fri Jun 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Exams (not grade 9's)
Mon Jun 26 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
Prom
Wed Jun 28 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Graduation Ceremony

FHCS Calendar

May 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

Follow Us

              

FHCS Contact

PO Box 29
Chester Basin, N.S.
B0J 1K0
Phone: (902) 275-2700
Fax: (902) 275-2710
Email: fhcs@ssrsb.ca

Community School Coordinator