Forest Heights Community School


Warning: Use of undefined constant DS - assumed 'DS' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/forestheights/forestheights/templates/siteground-j16-10/html/com_content/article/default.php on line 15
School Advisory Councils exist in most schools within the province of Nova Scotia. They were established to provide parents, staff, community members, and where appropriate, students, with a voice that will influence school decisions that impact on student learning. School Advisory Councils bring partners together to provide advice to principals and to school boards, in the best interest s of students.

Letter of Agreement By-Laws

 

Member Title Email
     
Tammy Smith

Chair - Community Representative This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Clare Rivard

Parent Representative  
Vacant

Parent Representative  
Vacant Parent Representative

 
Darcie Moore

Teacher Representative  
Lee Laliberte

Teacher Representative  
Vacant Support Staff

 
Jody Conrad

Member at Large
(Chester Recreation)
 
Student Student Council Representative
alternates with meeting dates
 
Miles Page

Principal  

 

Date Time Minutes
Monday, September 25, 2017 6:30 pm  
Agenda, October 2, 2107
Monday, October 2, 2107
6:30 pm  
Monday, November 6, 2017 6:30 pm   
Monday, December, 18, 2017 6:30 pm   
Monday, January 22, 2018 6:30 pm   
Monday, March 5, 2018 6:30 pm   
Monday, April 16, 2018 6:30 pm  
Monday, May 28, 20118 6:30 pm  
     
Date Time Minutes
Agenda, September 19, 2016
Monday, September 19, 2016

6:30 pm

September 19, 2016 
Agenda, November 7, 2016
Monday, November 7, 2016
6:30 pm
November 7, 2016
Monday, December 19, 2016 6:30 pm Canceled WTR
Monday, January 30, 2017 6:30 pm Canceled WTR
Agenda, April 3, 2017
Monday, April 3, 2017
6:30 pm April 3, 2017 
Monday, May 1, 2017 6:30 pm May 1, 2017 
Monday, June 12, 2017 6:30 pm June 12, 2017 
 

 

 

 

FHCS Latest Events


Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/forestheights/forestheights/components/com_jevents/libraries/dbmodel.php on line 178
Wed Jan 24 @ 9:00AM - 01:40PM
Embedded CLT (90-minute early dismissal)
Wed Jan 24 @ 9:00AM - 01:40PM
NSVS Exams
Fri Jan 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Semester 1 Exams
Mon Jan 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Semester 1 Exams
Tue Jan 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Semester 1 Exams
Wed Jan 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Semester 1 Exams
Thu Feb 01 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Report Card Prep (9-12) - No school for students
Fri Feb 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Regional In-service Day - No school for students
Mon Feb 05 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Semester 2 begins
Wed Feb 07 @ 9:00AM - 01:40PM
Embedded CLT (90-minute early dismissal)

FHCS Calendar

January 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

Follow Us

              

FHCS Contact

PO Box 29
Chester Basin, N.S.
B0J 1K0
Phone: (902) 275-2700
Fax: (902) 275-2710
Email: fhcs@ssrsb.ca

Community School Coordinator